Legal Aid

APL and UNGRIPP seek better access to justice for IPPs

Posted on

Earlier this week the Justice Secretary announced he is considering reducing the qualifying period after which IPP licences can be terminated from ten years to five years. Yet, information obtained under the Freedom of Information Act shows that of 141 applications for termination considered between March and May this year, only 22 were represented – […]

Parole Board

Appointment of 12 psychiatrist and 13 judicial Parole Board members

Posted on

Source: The Secretary of State has announced the appointment of 25 Parole Board members. Ministers have approved the appointment of 25 (12 psychiatrist and 13 judicial) Parole Board members who will commence their tenures on 1 November 2018 for a period of 3 years. All Parole Board member appointments are subject to security clearance. […]